NFL Names Super Bowl XLV Officiating Crew

The NFL announced on Wednsday that Walt Anderson would lead the seven-man officiating crew for Super Bowl XLV.

Anderson served as a line judge in Super Bowl XXXV and was promoted to referee in 2003. Overall, Anderson has officiated for 15 years, and has worked 13 NFL playoff games, including one Super Bowl, three conference championship games, two divisional playoff games, and seven wild card games.

Under the NFL's officiating progam's evaluation system, the highest-rated eligible officials--five years are required to work a Super Bowl--at each position work the Super Bowl.

The rest of the crew:

Umpire: Chad Brown, 19 NFL seasons, 12 playoff games
Head Linesman: Kent Payne, 7 NFL seasons, 5 playoff games
Line Judge: John Hussey, 9 NFL seasons, 6 playoff games
Field Judge: Doug Rosenbaum, 10 NFL seasons, 6 playoff games
Side Judge: Mike Weatherford, 9 NFL seasons, 5 playoff games
Back Judge: Scott Helverson, 8 NFL seasons, 6 playoff games

0 points

Log in to comment and more!

Not a member yet? Join free.

If you have already commented on Cheesehead TV in the past, we've created an account for you. Just verify your email, set a password and you're golden.