Harrison, Briggs Replace Cushing on All-Pro Team

Houston Texans linebacker Brian Cushing retained his 2009 NFL Defensive Rookie of the Year award when the Associated Press' panel of 50 voters did a re-vote this week, but Cushing lost his second-team All-Pro status.

After receiving 5 votes the first time around, Cushing received just one vote this week.

Ed Bouchette of the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette reports that Cushing will be replaced with James Harrison (Pittsburgh Steelers) and Lance Briggs (Chicago Bears), who tied for fourth place in voting, behind first-team All-Pros Elvis Dumervil (Denver Broncos) and DeMarcus Ware (Dallas Cowboys), and fellow second-team All-Pro outside linebacker LaMarr Woodley of the Steelers.

Harrison earned first-team All-Pro honors in 2008, the same year he was awarded the NFL Defensive Player of the Year award.

0 points

Log in to comment and more!

Not a member yet? Join free.

If you have already commented on Cheesehead TV in the past, we've created an account for you. Just verify your email, set a password and you're golden.