Broncos Name Eight Coaches

Denver Broncos head coach John Fox announced eight members of his inaugural coaching staff:

Offensively, Mike McCoy will be the coordinator, with Clancy Barone coaching tight ends, Tyke Tolbert coaching the wide receivers, Dave Magazu coaching the offensive line, and Brian Callahan working as an offensive quality control coach.

2010 interim head coach and head coaching candidate Eric Studesville will return to his previous role as running backs coach.

On the defensive of the ball, Wayne Nunnelly will coach the defensive line and Jay Rodgers will be the defensive quality control coach.

McCoy, Barone, Studesville, Callahan, Nunnelly, and Rodgers are holdovers from 2010. Tolbert and Magazu coached under Fox with the Carolina Panthers.

Fox is expected to fill out the rest of his coaching staff this week, with the defensive coordinator the most high-profile vacancy remaining. Former Philadelphia Eagles defensive coordinator Sean McDermott interviewed for that position over the weekend.

0 points

Log in to comment and more!

Not a member yet? Join free.

If you have already commented on Cheesehead TV in the past, we've created an account for you. Just verify your email, set a password and you're golden.