Content
X

Create Account

Or log in with Facebook

X

Log in

Or log in with Facebook

Aaron Rodgers Tees Off at 50-1 Odds to Win American Century Championship

By Category

Aaron Rodgers Tees Off at 50-1 Odds to Win American Century Championship


Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers, taking part in the American Century Championship golf tournament this weekend in Stateline, Nev., stands at 50-1 odds to win the event, according to Harrah’s/Harveys Lake Tahoe Race and Sports Book.

Rodgers has played in other celebrity golf tournaments this offseason, including the AT&T Pebble Beach National Pro-Am and the Michael Jordan Celebrity Invitational.

Former Packers wide receiver and current NFL Network analyst Sterling Sharpe has the lowest odds to win the event among those with ties to the team, coming in at 20-1.

Meanwhile, former Packers quarterback Jim McMahon is tied with Rodgers at 50-1 and finally, current Packers linebacker A.J. Hawk checks in at 300-1 odds.

Former LPGA golfer Annika Sorenstam is the odds-on favorite at even money.

Television coverage of the American Century Championship:

Round One

Friday, July 18

4-7 p.m. ET (1-4 p.m. PT) Live, NBCSN

Round Two

Saturday, July 19

3-6 p.m. ET (Noon-3 p.m. PT) Live, NBC

Round Three

Sunday, July 20 3-6 p.m. ET (Noon-3 p.m. PT) Live, NBC

NFL Categories: 
  • Like Like
  • 4 points

Log in to comment, upload your game day photos and more!

Not a member yet? Join free.

If you have already commented on Cheesehead TV in the past, we've created an account for you. Just verify your email, set a password and you're golden.

Or log in with Facebook

Packers Tickets

Quote

"A school without football is in danger of deteriorating into a medieval study hall. "
"I firmly believe that any man’s finest hour, the greatest fulfillment of all that he holds dear, is that moment when he has worked his heart out in a good cause and lies exhausted on the field of battle – victorious."
"The Bears still suck!"